CFDA Awards

palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>WHAT IS CFDA?

palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>WHO ARE THE CFDA MEMBERS?

The CFDA membership consists of more than 450 leading fashion womenswear, menswear, jewelry, and accessory designers. Membership is by invitation only, and is open to Americans designing in the United States or abroad or international designers whose businesses are based in the United States. Members include  some of the most renowned designers including Diane von Frustenberg, Oscar de la Renta, Marc Jacobs, Tory Burch, Parabal Gurung, Tommy Hilfiger, Ralph Lauren and more…

palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>CFDA has been serving fashion in the US since it’s inception in 1962. During this time, CFDA has published 9 books on fashion, handed out scholarships to fashion students, has managed various funds aimed at helping the next generation of designers create their fashion set ups and run social responsibility programs including Fashion Targets Breast Cancer in addition to the prestigious CFDA Awards.

palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>Often dubbed as the Oscars of Fashion, The CFDA Awards show is held annually and aims to recognize and honor excellence in fashion design. 

palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>The list of awards handed out at the CFDA Awards includes:

palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>MENSWEAR DESIGNER OF THE YEAR
palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>SWAROVSKI AWARD FOR WOMENSWEAR
palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>SWAROVSKI AWARD FOR ACCESSORIES
palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>BOARD OF DIRECTORS’ TRIBUTE
palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>INTERNATIONAL AWARD
palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>FASHION ICON AWARD

palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>Joseph Altuzarra of Altuzarra – Womenswear Designer of the Year
palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>Mary-Kate Olsen and Ashley Olsen for The Row – Accessories Designer of the Year
palatino; font-size: 10pt; color: #333333;”> Tim Coppens – The Swarovski Award for Menswear 
palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>Rihanna – Fashion Icon Award
palatino; font-size: 10pt;”> Raf Simons for Dior – The International Award
palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>Bethann Hardison – Founders Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert
palatino; font-size: 10pt;”>IMAGES FROM RED CARPET 2014:

what are cfda awards CFDA Awards Red Carpet 2014 beth-behrs-2014-cfda-fashion-awards bridget-moynahan-2014-cfda-fashion-awards

Written by Sadaf Zarrar
Founding Partner